Thread subject: STATII.COM: For all things Status-Graphite :: New Series 3, 5 string, headless!

Posted by Matt Morgan on 02-03-2016 08:38

I'm now one of the unfortunates who has to endure the long wait for his Status. I've got a Series 3 in the works: Headless 5 string Highly figured Movingui top Vintage tint/burst (color and depth at Rob's discretion) Mahogany body (dark stained to contrast the faux binding) White wrap-around LEDs Gold hardware It's going to be a long wait. Oh well, it gives me time to sell another bass and put in my order for a fretless Stealth 5 string!!

Posted by bassbus on 02-03-2016 09:48

Nice way to join a forum. That bass certainly won't disappoint. My S3 is the best bass I have ever played, even up against my Overwater and ACG. The time will fly by.

Posted by Matt Morgan on 02-03-2016 13:45

I've been playing for (dear God) 30 years now and I've wanted a Status for ages. The exchange rate just hit a spectacular point (for us here in the US!) and I had a few financial things fall into place. Not kidding about the Stealth fretless either! As soon as I sell one other bass I have on hand, that order is going in that day!

Posted by Matt Morgan on 17-05-2016 00:38

I just received an email from Mr. Green. My Series 3 will ship tomorrow! I will post pics upon its arrival.

Posted by Danny on 20-05-2016 21:49

Right Matt, what the bloody hell is going on, you are 3 days late on those pictures.....Put the ruddy thing down and get the camera out!!

Posted by bassbus on 21-05-2016 03:33

Eee! did you have a bad gig last night Danny? Grin You are right of course.

Posted by Matt Morgan on 22-05-2016 07:13

I see someone needs a little more fiber in their diet. Let's see if this works. i68.tinypic.com/zlz19e.jpg i65.tinypic.com/2prwhsn.jpg i63.tinypic.com/2pr8mix.jpg i65.tinypic.com/2czca5i.jpg

Edited by Matt Morgan on 24-04-2024 18:24

Posted by Rogiarte on 22-05-2016 10:14

Excelent choice Matt !

Posted by moo on 22-05-2016 12:02